Financing a Farmland Purchase & Farm Insurance Webinars

Webinar: Financing A Farmland Purchase: Legal basics for traditional and non-traditional farmland purchases (Advanced)

Finding money to purchase land and capital is a huge issue for many farmers. Bank loans, land contracts (aka contracts for deed), and family financing offer some solutions. The legal language behind promissory notes, security agreements, land contracts, and mortgages isn't just "boilerplate." Farmers will learn the basics behind these documents. Farmers are also exploring new opportunities such as crowdsourcing funds from farm customers, friends, and members. To avoid costly fines, farmers must pay attention to the state and federal securities laws that affect these opportunities. This webinar will give farmers knowledge of the legal basics when financing farmland.

Date: Monday, March 23rd  Time: Noon, Central (10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern)  Register now!

Webinar: Efficiently Manage Your Farm's Risks With Insurance (Advanced)

Insurance is vital to build a resilient farm but it's enough to make anyone's head spin. What's a farm liability policy and is it the same as a property/casualty policy? How does it work with a homeowner's policy? Is workers' compensation required and how does it work? If that isn't enough, we also have to think about commercial policies for value-added products and farm events. Crop insurance is also important- we'll learn about the latest and most affordable options. Find the right policies for you with this webinar.

Date: Tuesday, March 24th  Time: Noon, Central (10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern)  Register now!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*