Mastitis Management on Your Organic Dairy Webinar

Mastitis Management on Your Organic Dairy Webinar, 2013

Join eOrganic for a webinar on managing mastitis on your organic farm with Dr. Guy Jodarski on Tuesday, September 10, 2013 at 2 PM Eastern Time (1 PM Central, 12 PM Mountain, 11 AM Pacific Time). The webinar is free and open to the public, and advance registration is required. Attendees will be able to type in questions for the speaker. Register now at: http://www.extension.org/pages/68969 About the Webinar Mastitis, the medical term for inflammation of the udder, is the number one disease problem in dairy cattle throughout the world. In this webinar, veterinarian Guy Jodarski will talk about the "mastitis triangle" (people, environment, and equipment) as possible contributors to mastitis, practices to prevent mastitis, and tools to reduce somatic cell counts.

Guy Jodarski, DVM, is a staff veterinarian for Organic Valley, CROPP Cooperative and is based in Neillsville, WI. He received his Bachelor of Science degree in biology from the University of Wisconsin-River Falls, and his Doctor of Veterinary Medicine from the University of Wisconsin-Madison. Dr. Dr. Jodarski was an owner and partner of a large animal practice in central Wisconsin for 12 years and has also worked as a staff veterinarian for companies that supply nutritional supplements and livestock health aids. He has been a staff veterinarian at Organic Valley since 2007.

Find all upcoming and archived eOrganic webinars at http://www.extension.org/pages/25242

 

1 Comment on Mastitis Management on Your Organic Dairy Webinar

  1. I read this article completely regarding the resemblance of latest and previous technologies, it’s amazing article.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*