Organic Dry Bean Production Webinar

Organic Dry Bean Production Webinar, November 12, 2013 

Join eOrganic for a webinar on Organic Dry Bean Production Systems and Cultivar Choices, by Thomas Michaels, Craig Sheaffer Claire Flavin, and Hannah Swegarden of the University of Minnesota. The webinar will take place on Tuesday, November 12, 2013 at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time). It is free and open to the public, and advance registration is required. Participants will be able to type in questions for the speaker. About the webinar Tom Michaels is a professor of Horticultural Science whose research focus is dry bean genetics and breeding. Craig Sheaffer is a professor of Agronomy and Plant Genetics whose research specialty is cropping systems. Hannah Swegarden and Claire Flavin are students in the Applied Plant Science graduate program whose thesis research projects address problems in organic dry bean cropping systems.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*