Organic Extension and Dairy Webinars

Upcoming: Organic Extension and Dairy Webinars, 2013

The following webinars are presentations of eOrganic. The Excellence in Organic Extension webinar series begins on Monday, with Seth Wilner of the University of New Hampshire, who will discuss Effective Presentations: How to develop and deliver a farmer-friendly talk. On Tuesday, the first of eOrganic’s fall organic dairy webinars will be presented by veterinarian Guy Jodarski, who will talk about Mastitis Management on Your Organic Dairy. All presentations take place at 2PM Eastern Time (1PM Central, 12PM Mountain, 11AM Pacific Time). They are free and open to the public. Find all upcoming and archived eOrganic webinars at http://www.extension.org/pages/25242 September 9, 2013: Effective Presentations: How to develop and deliver a farmer-friendly talk, by Seth Wilner, University of New Hampshire September 10, 2013: Mastitis Management on Your Organic Dairy, by Guy Jodarski, DVM, Organic Valley CROPP Cooperative. More upcoming webinars below, or click “read more”:

October 7, 2013: Be my friend: Utilizing social media such as Facebook, Twitter, and Pinterest to engage and interact with your audience, by Debbie Roos, North Carolina State Extension, Chatham County October 21, 2013: Out in the sun: How to plan and put on an engaging, informative and successful field day, by Charlie White, Penn State University and Molly Hamilton, North Carolina State University October 22, 2013: Integrating Livestock into Dryland Organic Crop Rotations, Lynne Carpenter-Boggs and Jonathan Wachter, Washington State University November 11, 2013: How am I doing: Improving your program by evaluating your extension program with feedback and follow-up, by Seth Wilner, University of New Hampshire and Anu Rangarajan, Cornell University

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*