Organic Seed Sources List – Companies and Catalogs, Order Now

High Mowing Organic Seeds, 76 Quarry Rd, Wolcott, VT 05680, (802) 472-6174 http://www.highmowingseeds.com Fedco Seeds, PO Box 520, Waterville, ME 04903, (207) 873-7333 www.fedcoseeds.com Johnny's Selected Seeds, 955 Benton Ave, Winslow, ME 04901, (207) 861-3900 www.johnnyseeds.com Seed Savers Exchange, 3094 N. Winn Rd, Decorah, IA 52101 (563) 382-5990 www.seedsavers.com Seeds of Change, PO Box 15700, Santa Fe, NM 87506, (888) 762-7333 www.seedsofchange.com Southern Exposure Seed, PO Box 460, Mineral, VA 23117, (540) 894-9481 www.southernexposure.com Albert Lea Seed House, PO Box 127, Albert Lea, MN 56007 (800) 352-5247 www.alseed.com Blue River Hybrids, 27087 Timber Rd, Kelley, IA 50134, (800) 370-7979 www.blueriverorgseed.com DLF Organic, PO Box 229, Halsey, OR 97348, (541) 369-2251 www.dlforganic.com Environ. Seed, PO Box 2709, 1851 W. Olive Ave, Lompoc, CA 93438 (805) 735-8888 www.espseeds.com Great Harvest Organics, 6803 E. 276th St, Atlanta, IN 46031, (371) 984-6685 www.greatharvestorganics.com Mt. Baker Organic Seed Growers, 39306 Cape Horn Rd, Concrete, WA 98237, (360) 826-4400 Organic Bean & Grain, Inc, 1795 W. Akron Rd, Caro, MI 48723, (989) 673-6402 www.orbng.com Rose-AgriSeed, 29975 S. Barlow Rd, Canby, OR 97013(503) 651-2130 www.roseagriseed.com Snow Seed Organics, 21855 Rosehart Way, Salinas, CA 93908 (831) 758-9869 www.snowseedco.com Sow Organic Seed Company, 1573 Wilson Ct, Eugene, OR 97402 (541) 345-7498 www.organicseed.com Welter Seed and Honey Co, 17724 Hwy 136, Onslow, IA 52321, (800) 470-3325 www.welterseed.com SeedWay, 99 Industrial Rd, Elizabethtown, PA17022, (800) 952-7333 www.seedway.com Filaree Farm, 182 Conconully Hwy, Okanogan, WA 98840, (509) 422-6940 www.filareefarm.com Gourmet Garlic Gardens, 12300 FM 1176, Bangs, Texas 76823, (325) 348-3049 www.gourmetgarlicgardens.com Sow True Seed, 146 Church St., Asheville, North Carolina 28801, (828) 254-3049 www.sowtrueseed.com

6 Comments on Organic Seed Sources List – Companies and Catalogs, Order Now

  1. You forgot SOW TRUE Seeds, a great little company out of Asheville, NC.
    http://www.sowtrue.com

  2. I have a small, “mom and pop” seed company, Mary’s Heirloom Seeds.
    http://marysheirloomseeds.com/

    Great list!

    • I can add it, but can’t find a physical address and phone # on your site, which you can see from my list is something I think is useful. Send it along, and I’ll get you on the list as soon as I can.

  3. I found a great California based company that sells over 1,500 certified organic and heirloom seeds. They practice sustainable techniques and do not use any pesticides. They should be added to this fantastic seed resource list.

    http://sustainableseedco.com/

1 Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Why Buy Organic Seeds?

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*