Webinars on Farm Business Incorporation and CSA Farm Law

WEBINARS: Farm Sole Proprietorships, LLCs, S Corps, C Corps, and Coops & Going In-Depth with CSA Farm Law -From Farm Commons- 

Farm Sole Proprietorships, LLCs, S Corps, C Corps, and Coops: Which? Why? How? (Advanced) Many farms operate as a sole proprietorship but growing numbers of farmers are choosing an LLC instead. Learn what an LLC or corporation can and cannot do to protect the farm business. A any solid business entity also needs managing paperwork. Learn what an operating agreement or bylaws can do for the farm and what to write into them. We'll also discuss options for cooperative ventures, entity structures to pass on the farm business, and some tax aspects of business entities. Date: Monday, February 23rd, 2015; Time: Noon, Central (10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern); Register now at our website! Going In-Depth With CSA Farm Law (Advanced) In this webinar, farmers will get in-depth tools to move forward on managing sales, drop-site, volunteer, and worker share matters. We'll also discuss some of the more unique CSA programs like farmers' market pre-pay programs and multi-farm cooperative CSAs. Farmers who've already attended one of Farm Commons' basic CSA law programs will get a lot out of this advanced session. Date: Tuesday, February 24th, 2015; Time: Noon, Central (10am Pacific, 1pm Eastern); Register now at our website!

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


*